CONVERSATION IS THE SOLUTION

Welcome to Inner Spectrum!

Inner Spectrum stands for systemic consulting, within which the entire life environment of a person and in particular their biographical development is included.

OFFER

Based on elements of biographical analysis, systemic therapy and methodical interviewing, Inner Spectrum helps you to recognize cognitive imprints and patterns, to visualize, question and structure previously unexplained mental and emotional connections and thus successively stabilize your behavior and psychosomatic balance.

Inner Spectrum also helps you to generate problem-centered solutions. This applies to very concrete individual situations, to partnership or generation-specific issues, to questions of gender identity and conflicts within your relationship system. On the basis of conversations or by including methodical exercises and tapping into unused resources, ways are opened up for you to make decisions, to regain trust, to mediate and to reconcile.

DEVELOPMENT

Starting with an initial consultation, the collaboration is developed step-by-step together with you and focused on your individual needs. Even a few sessions can help to narrow down a personal, partnership or family situation, make it transparent and position you more securely.

The initial consultation is followed by a minimum of four sessions of 50 minutes each, during which anamnesis, clarification of concerns and deepening exchange take place. After this cycle, a decision is made together with you about the continuation or conclusion of the collaboration.

If possible, the first session should take place in presence. The subsequent appointments are usually conducted online, with the exception of possible crisis interventions. This hybrid model has proven to be sustainable, practical and cost-effective for both parties. In order to take into account the respective life context of a client as well as his or her needs for absolute discretion, home visits and other outside appointments are also possible in individual cases.

Inner Spectrum is a safe framework within which appreciation, trust, confidentiality, diversity and parity (even without gender*) are fundamental components of the therapeutic self-image.

Expertise

Behind Inner Spectrum is Jörn Jacob Rohwer: well-traveled, well-read, certified and graduated as a systemic therapist (DFS) after studies in education, Hebrew and Jewish studies and professional practice in Vienna, Berlin and London (UCL), Rohwer draws on a wealth of experience from more than thirty years in professional conversation. His methodological approach, which Rohwer uses to introduce a counterpart to personal issues, insights, and solutions, combines elements of biographical analysis, systemic therapy, and methodological conversation. Numerous of his biographical narrative dialogues with personalities from art, culture, science and society, conducted over a long period of time in a journalistic context, have been published internationally and widely received (see also www.jjrohwer.de).

APPROACH

The inner spectrum of a human being is contradictory and complex, constantly striving for a balance of thoughts, feelings and states of mind. Each individual is unique – and usually as complicated as his time, his environment. The present, beset by war, climate change, migrations, recessions, pandemics, is rich with complications. Rarely has mental health proven to be so coveted and at the same time so threatened.

Who we are and how we weather crises is rooted in our origins, our development, and the way we live. Those who are at one with themselves and their circumstances can face changeable developments with confidence. More and more people, however, see their world view shaken, experience feelings of fear, sadness, shame, loneliness and insecurity.

Inner Spectrum offers you ways and solutions to regain mental balance and strength. Through analysis, conversations, methodology. To put one’s own feeling, thinking and behavior in relation to biographical development, its structure, course and meaning and to reflect on this means: to change per-spectives, to uncover hidden resources, to increase the body’s own resilience, to overcome problems and finally – to gain inner strength and attitude.

MODALITIES

Appointments are made by phone +49 176 24 20 11 17 after a short initial consultation, or by email if necessary. Consultation hours are weekdays between 11 a.m. to 7 p.m. (CET). For current fee rates, please email clients@innerspectrum.care.

Consultations are held in either German or English. Depending on requirements, sessions are conducted on a low to high frequency basis – on a short-term or longer-term basis, or as crisis interventions. In case of a longer cooperation, individually adjusted conditions are possible.
Liquidation takes place after conclusion of the contract, at the latest 48 hours before the start of the first call cycle – exclusively by real-time transfer via online banking. Completely missed appointments as well as late cancelled appointments (e.g. less than 24 hours before the start) will be charged at fifty percent of the pro-rated hourly fee.

Resonance

“That was more intense than three hours on Siegmund Freud’s couch!”
Steven Fry (after a sitting with Jörn Jacob Rohwer)

This is Jörn Jacob Rohwer’s, in my opinion, unique talent and real art: to let people be themselves who are used to avoiding this as much as possible (…), people who are never really authentic in public, but always put on the mask that they consider appropriate, depending on the occasion, which is understandable, because that’s how you protect yourself from the mob. And how should these people also know that this Jörn Jacob Rohwer does not belong, to this mob? The fact that he does, is evidenced by his conversations.
Dr. Joachim Scholl, Deutschlandradio

In his conversations, Rohwer is concerned with retrospectives on life, on ideological positions, on certain attitudes toward existence or art. With Rohwer, there is a questioner who has prepared his conversations – one senses it when reading – for months. Rohwer goes to archives, reads self-testimonies of the personalities or interviews conducted with them beforehand. And with this additional knowledge, he then confronts his respective counterpart – with knowledge that also consists of the back chambers of life, although it has not been entrusted to him beforehand in secret, but has been publicly accessible. And that is the second attraction of this work: the sophisticated, unorthodox questioning technique that leads into the depths of many personalities’ world views or mental states, with the help of which moments occur in which familiar ways of looking at a person change at a stroke, and many insights, illuminating, enriching, oppressive, but also pleasurable moments arise.
Martin Maria Schwarz, Hessischer Rundfunk

There are, were the greats of dialogue. Fritz J. Raddatz with the dialectic tension of his “Zeit” dialogues. Alexander Kluge with the surreal, fantasizing cautiousness of his TV and book interviews. Günter Gaus with his respectfully ruthlessly probing explorations “On the Person”. André Müller with his narcissistically provocative, expressive “Zeit” portraits in question and answer. Jörn Jacob Rohwer’s books thus enrich a gallery of the significant. His conversations are shaped pieces: Questions and answers composed as drifting stages of a texture that feels sistered to dramatic literature.
Hans Dieter Schütt, Neues Deutschland

IM GESPRÄCH LIEGT DIE LÖSUNG

Willkommen bei Inner Spectrum!

Inner Spectrum steht für Systemische Beratung, innerhalb derer das gesamte Lebensumfeld eines Menschen und im Besonderen dessen biografische Entwicklung einbezogen wird.

LEISTUNG

Basierend auf Elementen biografischer Analyse, systemischer Therapie und methodischer Gesprächsführung hilft Ihnen Inner Spectrum, kognitive Prägungen und Muster zu erkennen, bislang ungeklärte gedankliche und emotionale Zusammenhänge zu vergegenwärtigen, zu hinterfragen, zu strukturieren und damit sukzessive Ihr Verhalten und Ihr psychosomatisches Gleichgewicht zu stabilisieren.

Inner Spectrum hilft Ihnen aber auch, problemzentrierte Lösungen zu generieren. Dies gilt für sehr konkrete individuelle Situationen, für partnerschaftliche oder generationenspezifische Themen, für Fragen zu geschlechtlicher Identität sowie Konflikte innerhalb Ihres Beziehungssystems. Auf Grundlage von Gesprächen, unter Einbeziehung methodischer Übungen und Erschließung ungenutzter Ressourcen werden Ihnen Wege zu Entscheidungen eröffnet, zur Rückgewinnung von Vertrauen, zur Schlichtung und Versöhnung.

Ausgestaltung

Ausgehend von einem Erstgespräch wird die Zusammenarbeit schrittweise gemeinsam mit Ihnen entwickelt und auf Ihre individuellen Bedürfnisse ausgerichtet. Schon wenige Sitzungen können dazu beitragen, eine persönliche, partnerschaftliche oder familiäre Situation einzugrenzen, transparent zu machen und Sie sicherer zu positionieren.

Dem Erstgespräch folgt eine Mindestanzahl von vier je 50-minütigen Sitzungen, in denen Anamnese, Anliegenklärung und vertiefender Austausch stattfinden. Nach diesem Zyklus wird gemeinsam mit Ihnen über den Fortgang oder Abschluss der Zusammenarbeit entschieden.

Die erste Sitzung sollte nach Möglichkeit in Präsenz erfolgen. Die sich anschließenden Termine werden, von evtl. Kriseninterventionen abgesehen, meist online durchgeführt. Dieses hybride Modell hat sich für beide Seiten als nachhaltig, praktisch und kosteneffizient erwiesen. Um den jeweiligen Lebenskontext eines Klienten sowie dessen Bedürfnisse nach absoluter Diskretion zu berücksichtigen, sind in Einzelfällen auch Hausbesuche und andere Außentermine möglich.

Inner Spectrum ist ein geschützter Bereich, innerhalb dessen Wertschätzung, Vertrauen, Verschwiegenheit, Diversität und Parität (auch ohne gender*) grundlegende Bestandteile des therapeutischen Selbstverständnis sind.

Expertise

Hinter Inner Spectrum steht Jörn Jacob Rohwer: Weitgereist, belesen, nach Studien der Pädagogik, Judaistik und beruflicher Praxis in Wien, Berlin und London (UCL) examiniert und graduiert sowie als systemischer Therapeut (DFS) zertifiziert, schöpft Rohwer aus einem großen Erfahrungsreichtum aus mehr als dreißig Jahren in der professionellen Gesprächsführung. Sein methodischer Ansatz, mit dem Rohwer ein Gegenüber an persönliche Fragestellungen, Erkenntnisse und Lösungen heranführt, verbindet Elemente der biografischen Analyse, der systemischen Therapie und des methodischen Gesprächs. Zahlreiche seiner über lange Zeit im publizistischen Kontext geführten, biografisch narrativen Dialoge mit Persönlichkeiten aus Kunst, Kultur, Wissenschaft und Gesellschaft wurden international veröffentlicht und weithin rezipiert (siehe auch www.jjrohwer.de).

Ansatz

Das innere Spektrum eines Menschen ist widersprüchlich und komplex, ständig strebend nach einem Gleichgewicht der Gedanken, Gemütszustände und Gefühle. Jedes Individuum ist einzigartig – und meist so kompliziert wie seine Zeit, seine Umgebung. Die Gegenwart, heimgesucht von Krieg, Klimawandel, Migrationen, Rezessionen, Pandemien, ist reich an Komplikationen. Selten hat sich seelische Gesundheit mithin als so begehrt und zugleich bedroht erwiesen.

Wer wir sind und wie wir Krisen überstehen, ist auf unsere Herkunft, unsere Entwicklung und Lebensgestaltung zurückzuführen. Wer eins mit sich und seinen Lebensumständen ist, kann wechselvollen Entwicklungen gefestigt entgegensehen. Immer mehr Menschen aber sehen ihr Weltbild erschüttert, erleben Gefühle von Angst, Trauer, Scham, Einsamkeit und Verunsicherung.

Inner Spectrum eröffnet Ihnen Wege und Lösungen, um zu seelischer Balance und mentaler Stärke zurückzufinden. Durch Analyse, Gespräche, Methodik. Das eigene Fühlen, Denken und Verhalten in Beziehung zur biografischen Entwicklung, deren Struktur, Verlauf und Bedeutung zu setzen und dies zu reflektieren, heißt: Perspektiven zu verändern, verborgene Ressourcen freizulegen, körpereigene Resilienz zu steigern, Probleme zu überwinden und schließlich – an innerer Festigkeit und Haltung zu gewinnen.

Modalitäten

Terminvereinbarungen erfolgen nach einem kurzen Erstgespräch telefonisch unter +49 176 24 20 11 17 oder per E-Mail. Sprechzeiten sind werktags zwischen 11 bis 19 Uhr. Die aktuellen Honorarsätze erfragen Sie bitte ebenfalls per E-Mail unter clients@innerspectrum.care.

Konsultationen erfolgen wahlweise auf Deutsch oder Englisch. Je nach Erfordernis werden die Sitzungen nieder- bis hochfrequent durchgeführt – auf kurzzeitiger oder längerfristiger Basis oder auch als Kriseninterventionen. Bei einer längeren Zusammenarbeit sind individuell angepasste Konditionen möglich.

Liquidiert wird nach Vertragsschluss, spätestens 48 Stunden vor Beginn des ersten Gesprächszyklus – ausschließlich per Echtzeitüberweisung via Onlinebanking. Gänzlich versäumte ebenso wie verspätet abgesagte Termine (weniger als 24 Std. vor Beginn) werden zu fünfzig Prozent des anteiligen Stundenhonorars in Rechung gestellt.

Resonanz

„Das war intensiver als drei Stunden auf der Couch von Siegmund Freud!“
Steven Fry (nach einer Sitzung mit Jörn Jacob Rohwer)

Das ist Jörn Jacob Rohwers, wie ich finde, einzigartiges Talent und tatsächliche Kunst: Gerade auch solche Menschen bei sich selbst sein zu lassen, die es gewohnt sind, dies tunlichst zu vermeiden (…), Menschen, die jedweder Öffentlichkeit gegenüber eigentlich nie authentisch sind, sondern immer die Maske aufsetzen, die sie, je nach Gelegenheit, als passend erachten, was verständlich ist, denn so schützt man sich vor der Meute. Und woher sollen diese Menschen auch wissen, dass dieser Jörn Jacob Rohwer nicht dazugehört, zu dieser Meute? Dass er es schafft, davon zeugen seine Gespräche.
Dr. Joachim Scholl, Deutschlandradio

In seinen Gesprächen geht es Rohwer um Rückblicke auf das Leben, auf weltanschauliche Positionen, auf bestimmte Haltungen zum Dasein oder zur Kunst. Mit Rohwer gibt es einen Fragesteller, der seine Gespräche – man spürt es beim Lesen – monatelang vorbereitet hat. Rohwer geht in Archive, liest Selbstzeugnisse der Persönlichkeiten oder schon vorher mit ihnen geführte Interviews. Und mit diesem Mehrwissen konfrontiert er dann sein jeweiliges Gegenüber – mit Wissen, das auch aus den Hinterkammern des Lebens besteht, obgleich es ihm nicht zuvor geheim anvertraut, sondern öffentlich zugänglich gewesen ist. Und das ist die zweite Attraktion dieses Werks: jene ausgefeilte, unorthodoxe Fragetechnik, die bei vielen Persönlichkeiten in Tiefenbereiche des Weltanschaulichen oder seelischer Befindlichkeiten führt, mithilfe derer es zu Momenten kommt, in denen sich mit einem Schlag vertraute Blickweisen auf einen Menschen verändern, sich zudem etliche Einsichten, Einblicke, erhellende, bereichernde, beklemmende, aber auch vergnügliche Momente ergeben.
Martin Maria Schwarz, Hessischer Rundfunk

Es gibt, gab die Großen des Dialogs. Fritz J. Raddatz mit der dialektischen Spannung seiner »Zeit«-Dialoge. Alexander Kluge mit der surreal fantasierenden Behutsamkeit seiner TV- und Buchinterviews. Günter Gaus mit seinen respektvoll-rücksichtslos bohrenden Erkundungen »Zur Person«. André Müller mit seinen narzisstisch provokanten, expressiven »Zeit«-Porträts in Frage und Antwort. Jörn Jacob Rohwers Bücher bereichern somit eine Galerie der Bedeutenden. Seine Gespräche sind geformte Stücke: Fragen und Antworten komponiert als Treibstufen einer Textur, die sich der dramatischen Literatur verschwistert fühlt.
Hans Dieter Schütt, Neues Deutschland